Brislington Football Club was formed in 1956 and in 1985 Brislington Junior Football Club was formed by Jim Underhay and Ted Dixon, who are now the Presidents of the club.


They began with one under 12 boy's team playing in the Bristol Junior League. They played their first match in September 1985. From that one team in the md-80's Brislington Juniors have grown to be one of Bristol’s biggest youth football clubs. In 2007 Brislington introduced the Girls section to the club, and now we have over a dozen boys and girls teams representing the club every weekend.


BJFC 1985

Brislington Junior Football Club, 1986 consisting of the following :-

Rob Dixon, Jason Wilkins, Martin Stapleford, Ted Dixon (joint manager), Ricky Millard, Rob Whitaker, Barry Wall,

Unidentified player, Nick Underhay, Unidentified player, Neil Smith, Rob Smith, Grant Pearcy

1985 u12's Jim 1985 u12's Ted

Brislington Junior Football Club, formed an Under 12's side in 1985 consisting of the following players :-

Jason Wilkins, Rob Smith, Scott Hendy, Rob Dixon, Neil Carter, Kier Ashman, 3 x Unidentified players,

Darren Stephens, Unidentified player, Kevin Pickford, Ricky Millard, Nick Underhay, Goerge Johnson, Steve Clothier

Brislington Junior Football Club (Under 12's), played their first match in September 1985, and despite Rob Dixon scoring 3 goals, Brislington - wearing their school sports kit - lost 8-3 to Backwell.

2007 Girls Under 10s